Diputación de Ávila is the provincial government of the province of Ávila. There are 247 municipalities under the jurisdiction of Diputación, and many of its competences are related to support those municipalities in the field of environment, energy and sustainability. Diputación de Ávila has developed a general strategy for the province to mitigate and adapt to climate change, and supports municipalities in the adoption of measures in this regard.

Role in the project

APEA will facilitate the work in the Spanish case studies, in Diputacion the province of Avila, Barco de Avila and Navaluenga municipalities.

Social Links